Topic: Units deactivation
All of us have a situation when we have units which you do not need to monitor. Consequently, you do not want to pay for these units. There is a way out to solve this problem, but it takes much time: you need to add a unit, then you need to delete the unit (previously export all the data).
We made a decision to add a feature for deactivating units to simplify facilitate working with them. This feature will be available only for users in CMS such as TOP and Dealer.
Deactivated units will be hidden and unavailable for use in Hosting. You can get a list of deactivated units only in CMS. So, you will not pay for these units.
Restrictions for a new feature:
- Units deactivation will be available when payment is for units.
- You always need to pay for a base of 50 units, because the base is included in the cost of all features in Hosting.
- You can deactivate max 50% of all created units.
- You can deactivate a unit only for 90 days. The unit will be activated after the expiration of this period.
So I'd like to ask our community if this functionality will be useful for your business, what kind of issues you can solve with this new feature?